INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL (IQAC) MAHATMA GANDHI UNIVERSITY, NALGONDA

MEETING 12th AUGUST 2021

MINUTES

The IQAC, Mahatma Gandhi University, under the chairmanship of Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Ch. Gopal Reddy garu, has conducted a meeting in connection with the preparation and submission of AQAR for the Academic Year 2019-20 and IIQA to UGC-NAAC for 2nd cycle Accreditation. The Director, IQAC initiated the proceedings by welcoming the members to the meeting. The Vice-Chancellor and the Registrar, MGU, Prof. P. Vishnu Dev have addressed the members and said that due to the pandemic, the University could not comply with the NAAC guidelines in the submission of the 4th AQAR and IIQA. Therefore the University is planning to request Director, NAAC for the extension of the Accreditation status, atleast by six more months for complying with the NAAC guidelines and for the submission of the 4th AQAR for the year 2019-20 and IIQA for 2nd cycle. However, the Chairperson further said that, we should be prepared for the worst condition and should be able to submit the required documents within one month.

Hence, the Vice-Chancellor and Registrar have directed the members to actively contribute and support the office of the IQAC for the accomplishment of the endeavour.

The Director, IQAC said that the IQAC office is in the Learner's seat and hence is with open mind to accept any innovative ideas and advices from the members.

A detailed interaction has taken place amongst the members with regard to Draft Plan of Action and 7 point Criterion.

Mrs. G. Laxmi Prabha, Coordinator, IOAC presented the Vote of thanks to end the Meeting.

The following members present in the meeting.

S NO	NAME	ADMINISTRATIVE POSITION
1	Dr. K. ANJI REDDY	Head, Principal, UCA&SS
2	Dr. M. THIRUMALA	Chairperson,BoS
3	Dr. R. Rekha	Chairperson,BoS
4	Ms. D. Sandhya Rani	Principal, UCET
5	Dr. M. Ramchandar Goud	Head
6	Dr. G. Upender Reddy	Principal, UCS&I
7	Dr. K. Madhusudhan Reddy	Representation from Dept.
8	Dr. K. Premsagar	Director, Hostels
9	Mr. M. Madhu Kumar Reddy	Library. Asst
10	Dr. L. Madhu	SWO
11	Mr. K. Harish Kumar	Head
12	Dr. Annapoorna R.S.Butti	WPC, ChairPerson
13	Dr. S. Kalyani	Representation from Dept.
14	Ms. T. Mounika	Head,EEE
15	Ms. Jyothi Rani	Head, CSE
16	Ms. K. Mounika	Head, ECE
17	Ms. G. Madhavi	Asst.Registrar
18	Dr. K. Madhuri	UGC-CoOrdinator
19	Ms. K. Aruna Priya	Head
20	Dr. Vasantha.M	Director,AAC
21	Dr. M. Sree Lakshmi	Principal,UCC&BM
22	Ms. S. Nirmala	PS to Registrar
23	Dr. Ch. Ramesh	Head
24	Dr. B. Saritha	Chairperson,BoS
25	Dr. Ravi Akula	Head
26	Mr. M. Lenin Babu	RTI.Legal Advisor
27	Ms. P. Shailaja Reddy	Asst.Engineer
28	Mr. D. Srinivas Reddy	Programmer
29	Mr. Aluvala Ravi	Dev.Officer
30	Dr. M. Ramesh Kumar	Head, CoE
31	Mr. Y. Shekar Reddy	Scholarship Cell
32	Mr. CH. Venkata Chary	Programmer